Arvin at Silverado

Notice. Arvin is wearing his new glasses. And they did seem to make a difference. His mood was much happier today than it has been. Made my day, and I called Helena to let her know too. She was very relieved and happy to hear of Arvin's improvement. And I texted Lynda to let her know too. I know how much both of his daughters love him and worry about his health.

My neighbor David took me to Dr. Subong's today for my week after surgery checkup. Turns out that the retina is flat as it should be and healing, though slower than some. But healing none the less. There weren't very many people there so my appointment was quick and easy. As usual I was joking with the doctor and had a good serious talk with the young woman who was assisting. David brought me home and I spent some time relaxing and letting my eye recover from being dilated. 

I worked on some of the trip photos and started to make a book. Then I used Uber to get to Silverado to visit with Arvin. We had a sweet visit. We walked around the building twice and then went into Arvin's room for a snuggle. He was a happy puppy and so was I. I had to snuggle on the opposite side from usual because I still can't lie on my right side. I need to continue on my back or left side as my eye heals.

I ate dinner with Arvin and a lady who joined us at the table. We three had some laughs and enjoyed the meal together. Afterwards I went to the lobby with Arvin and stayed there with him for half an hour. That's when I took this photo. I suggested he smile and this is the look he gave me. It felt so good today to see him less lost and more contented. He still wanted to come home with me but seemed okay with my promise that I'd be there to see him tomorrow. Today was a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.