Working on my painting.

It felt great to get back to painting today. I had missed two weeks, one when my brother Dave came over and another as usual for the first Wednesday of the month meeting of the music club. So I was feeling the need. And it was so good to be back. Trish has the same cold I do so we both sounded like rusty piped gals. A whole lot of croaking going on. I made quite a few changes in my painting and it is shaping up.

Helena came at the end of class and we went home to pick up Arvin and take him to his physical therapy session. Already he is showing signs of improvement in his balance. And his cold is mostly gone while mine lingers on. He amazes me sometimes.

We went out to dinner at the Panda Palace. The food was excellent but we all missed the garlic eggplant. They were out. Helena headed home and Arvin and I watched Awakenings. We had seen it when it came out in 1990 but not since. Such a good movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.