Oh oh!

I looked out the kitchen window this afternoon and this is what I saw. Those of you who visit my journal often might recognize this tree. It is the large old iconic tree that shows up in many guises in my photographs of our view over Lake Whatcom. My first thought was, "Oh Migawd. They are cutting it down." I put on my raincoat and went to check. Turns out that there was a huge crack in the large trunk where the man is working so they cut down that section of the tree. And this is how they are going to leave it. I put how it looked just two days ago in my extra photo section. I also put a few photos I took this morning of the Georgia Pacific site near the Bay Street Village where I paint. This morning I was there taking photos of some of my teacher's paintings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.