After the Rain

I spent half an hour with my doctor today. She is so kind and I needed her help. I am not seriously ill. I am just stressed and tired. Sometimes my caregiving duties weigh upon me and my energy flags. And that is how I've been feeling lately. My sweet doctor prescribed medical massage to help sooth my tight neck and shoulder muscles. And a very mild tranquilizer to help me calm myself a bit. I have fought getting such medicine to be honest, because I do not fully trust it not to change my brain permanently in some not great way. But she assured me that this would not happen. And I do need to change my brain a bit in some good way so that the feelings I have when I'm under stress don't become my habitual feelings. They have not been such before and I don't want them to move in that direction. 

After the appointment I did some stress relieving shopping at Costco, the Farmer's Coop and Haggen's. Not relaxing but good to stock up. Things were getting pretty bare around here. I took this photo of a weed, I forget the name, that lives behind our garden. It was covered with droplets from the perpetual gray and rain we've been having.

Tomorrow will be a better day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.