TWO AMAZING PEOPLE - ANGIE AND FAZ!

Mr. HCB decided it was too “mucky” to work outside this morning, so said he would treat me to a coffee at The Old Bank - Angie and Faz were both there and when I put one of my Post-it Notes on the coffee machine - the original bright pink one is in my extras, Faz came and read it, then said “I do try to make every day amazing, but sometimes people are miserable and it can be hard work.”  

I guess that a lot of people who go into The Old Bank have issues and stresses in their lives, and it is sometimes hard to rise above those, so I think that those of us who are retired, are able to call our time our own, don’t have too much stress and don’t particularly have financial worries, often bring a smile to the faces of those working there.

Faz thought it might be a good idea to “wear” the Post-it note so seeing a blip opportunity, I asked if they would kindly pose for me and they agreed.  

I must admit I am finding this Mono Month Challenge quite difficult but these two look as good in black and white as they do in colour and we rarely see them without a smile!

Every time you smile at someone,
     it is an action of love,
          a gift to that person,
               a beautiful thing.
Mother Teresa

Today's Post-it Note is Number 755 and I have been putting them up every day, without missing a day, since the start of Lent 2014.  If you want to see them all have a look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.