THE REMAINS OF THE TRAY!

We didn’t have pancakes on Shrove Tuesday, but yesterday, on Ash Wednesday, we did have a lovely cheese omelette and a jacket potato for our evening meal.  When I had cracked the eggs into a bowl, Mr. HCB came along behind me and tried to tidy up.  However, I told him to leave the eggshells, as I wanted to use them for my blip on Thursday - he walked away shaking his head!

He would be shaking it even more if he realised that at 12.47 a.m. on Thursday 11th February, I am sitting here typing this, having taken quite a number of photographs just after midnight.

I wanted to take part in Abstract Thursday (and hope that youoregon1 has missed me) and also this is day 11 of the Mono Month Challenge, which is proving quite taxing at times.

However, I have a busy day tomorrow today, as in the morning we are attending the funeral of a lady from church, who died suddenly three weeks ago and then I am visiting a friend in the afternoon, so thought I would get my blip done before I went to bed - Mr. HCB is snoring well, so I would probably have difficulty in getting off to sleep anyway.

Be blessed today, whatever you are doing and wherever in the world you live and remember just like egg shells, life is fragile.

When you see 
     how fragile and
          delicate 
               life can be,
all else
     fades
          into
the background.

Jenna Morasca

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.