A FLOWER QUICKLY FADING

If you didn’t see the beautiful flowers in my blip yesterday, perhaps you can see the beauty in this fading tulip today!

I think of any flowers, these are the ones that look just as good when they are fading - I know I have said before that my neighbours probably think I am mad having “almost dead” flowers on my windowsill, but there is such a beauty here - and yesterday for Flower Friday, many others obviously thought the same.

We have been out for coffee this morning, but now we are back in our lovely warm home as it is SO cold and damp - with the occasional flurry of snow - so we are in for the rest of the day.  Mr. HCB has just reminded me that “his team” are playing football so he will be watching the game on television later together with a friend, who supports the other team - it could be fun and noisy, so I may have to disappear!

I have some tidying and sorting out to do, so as long as I don’t obstruct their view, I should be fine.

Hope you are all warm and cosy wherever you are this weekend - enjoy!

One of my favourite groups is Casting Crowns and I love this song, "Who Am I" which has a verse which is quite appropriate for my Blip today:

I am a flower quickly fading
Here today and gone tomorrow
A wave tossed in the ocean
A vapor in the wind
Still you hear me when I'm calling
Lord, you catch me when I'm falling
And you've told me who I am
I am yours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.