Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Quite Interesting...........?.

Some, may be, amusing facts which I took out of the QI book of facts.
A little bit of light heartedness, as today has not been the best for good news.
I received a phone call from the HR Dept of the company I work for this morning, to inform me that the shop I work in is being closed in April.
Yes, I know it does not directly affect me, because I am retiring in two weeks time, but it will affect the other members of staff either to be re deployed or be offered redundancy.
The shop has only been open for 5 years and is busy most of the time.
I feel honoured to have worked with such nice colleagues but feel for them now as their lives have been somewhat upturned.
This happened in the previous shop I worked in, but that was sold on. Not this one though.
Things move on in odd ways, some good some not so good.
I suppose it is called 'That's Life'

Hope you are all well. Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.