Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Looking For Deer

Today Dris, Breagh and I helped with a deer drive. This is to be newly planted trees and the owner had put up a couple of trail cameras and caught a few deer on camera and so he organised half a dozen folk to drive the deer towards the gates and to have few people with rifles for any that didn't go out. Hence the high vis doggies. Dris is wearing his new harness that he uses for hunting and tracking deer. He had managed to fill out of his last one that I got him. Great harness that fits him so nicely and no rubbing. I too was in high vis today. We saw 3 stags at the start of the drive but they managed to get between us and then we couldn't find where they went. The second lot of trees we went through Dris got onto woodcock pointing as he couldn't find any deer!

This afternoon theres lots of toing and froing to organise a last minute trip to the mainland tomorrow. I cant decide whether to go or not it is more complicated if I do!

6c sunshine and showers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.