Colourful Visitor

We haven't seen Mr Pheasant for ages in the garden, although we could hear him close by with his raucous call.  Today, it was our turn for a visit as he wandered all round pecking away at plants and seeds and anything else that took his fancy, totally ignoring Simba who was watching him with eyes on stalks:-)

I don't remember noticing the "ears" before on a pheasant, although maybe I've just got a short memory!  (See extra).

Lured outside by the sunshine and blue skies, we decided to plant some tulip bulbs in pots before they sprouted.  I only lasted about an hour before I had to come in with frozen fingers.  I left my husband to plant the daffodils and crocus that should have gone in the ground weeks ago, but which the weather prevented us from doing.  If they don't grow this year, hopefully they'll come up next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.