Photography Club Practical Evening

Brian set up a great night for club members yesterday so they could have fun photographing fizzy water, with or without flowers.  Unfortunately I was still trying to sort out our club entries for the Yorkshire Region Competition this year, so the only photography I managed was this quick grab shot.

One of our other club members joined me at home in the afternoon so we could select out ten in each category that we thought might score reasonably well for the club.  Our club will also pay for two more entries for any members wanting to submit, so we can keep the event inclusive (after that people can pay to submit their own - up to the 6 entries allowed).

I was fairly shattered by the end of the evening, but then couldn't get to sleep very quickly.

p.s. I've got some backplips to add - struggling at the moment, but Ann's had her last radiotherapy treatment - so on a personal level things are definitely on the up.  (I took a photo of her last Monday ready to ring the bell - celebrating the end of treatment. Unfortunately it's on her camera!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.