Under the Arches

I've finally decided that this is going to be my next print project.  I'm drawn to this area every time I walk by/ through, especially when the light is good.  We're walking a new route to Hot Bed Press at the moment because they are putting a new railway line along our old route, so it;s introduced a little bit of variety into our walk and brought us in at the other end of the arches. A bit of a no win day as far as my printing was concerned, but I was inspired by a form of painterly mono print that Sean demonstrated.  So a good day for all that (and sometimes things need to go wrong to make you realise you are following a path that won't take you anywhere.)

p.s. My next job is to print off some of my images on 6X4 so I can work up some sketches.  I'm going to try the black & white monotype, but the brickwork colours in this area are fabulous and I'm going to need a different technique to show colour.


p.p.s.  Celebration - Ann completed her course of radiotherapy treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.