Witch Hazel

Retrieved from my dad's garden a few years ago.  It's growing slowly in the corner of our front garden and hopefully when it's grown up a bit the flowers will be a bit more visible than they are now.  This shade of red doesn't really show up in a dark corner, especially on a dark miserable and cold day, such as today.  It now nearly 2.30pm and I can't really tell you what I've done so far.  Well I finished backing up my 2016 Lightroom catalogue first thing.  Set up a payment to Hot Bed Press as an ordinary member.  Had a cup of tea with Merv, who called in late morning.  Ate some lunch, hoovered up the room as they've now finished installing the flu-liner and re-fitting the stove  (yesterday).  Sent an email to one of our club members about having a chat re some of his images and another to a friend.  Oh and I've fed the birds and brought some smokeless coal in.  I'm now sat here making this rather tedious list, which isn't something I tend to do these days.  I'm supposed to go to a meeting of Sheffield printmakers this evening, which I'm not over enthusiastic about but am wondering if I can combine it with a bit of evening street photography.  Maybe, we'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.