A blip on the doorstep

The day began with a light covering of snow which melted fairly quickly.  Even so it's continued to snow lightly for most of the day, though fortunately it's melted as it's touched the ground.

At last I'm feeling a bit more motivated about my printmaking and have spent time today printing off some photos that I hope to use as stimulus material.  I've also been hunting through piles of stuff that I abandoned before Christmas, simply trying to get a sense of where I'd got to.  I'm convinced I've got some paper strips somewhere that I'd prepared before Christmas, but so far I've not found them.  I think it will be quicker to start again.

I've booked onto a studio photoshoot tomorrow afternoon with a model that is going to do some dance/ gymnastics, - should be interesting.  I haven't done any photography with a model that moves so it will be a steep learning curve.  I've cleaned off my cards and charged batteries, so should be all set to go.  I have to say that this appeals to me more than the `glam' photoshoots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.