Experimenting with ISO

Yesterday at my U3A 'digipix' session, as a change from Photoshopping, we started looking at using our cameras on non-auto mode! Now having spent over 50 years pointing-and-clicking, this is a sharp learning curve for me. I've also been looking online at Emma Davies's tutorials "A Year with my Camera", which are very good. But I am a very slow learner and finding it hard to remember everything AND find my way round my newish Lumix TZ60. (Not that I ever found my way round my old camera(s) - I only ever used them on 'auto'.)

So, this morning (before it clouded over), I went in the garden and tried photographing these spring blooms, while changing the ISO, which, IIRC, relates to the camera's senstivity to light. So I'm posting this, my first measured experiment, as a reminder to myself. Who knows if I'll ever find the way to change the ISO again? Who knows if I'll stay the course? At the moment, I'm pretty sure that 'point-and-click' will be my commonest setting! Then there are apertures and timings that are changeable ... oh, struth! It's too much for my poor brain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.