A time for everything

By turnx3

Busy bee on a flower

Sunday
We went to church with Peter and Judy this morning. They go to the same church I grew up in from age 5, so it's always nice to go back, though not surprisingly there aren't many people left who remember me, but there are a few. One lady who I hadn't seen for several years is a girl I grew up with in Sunday School and Youth Club - so I was really pleased to see her and catch up a bit - she's become a grandma in the last year. After church we went out for lunch at a very nice French bistro - Ian joined us there. By the time we left there, wonders will never cease, the sun was shining, and we went for an enjoyable stroll round the Botanical Gardens, and then went to Whirlow Park, which I have passed so many times over the years, yet never been into. After tea at Peter and Judy's, we returned to Appleton, as Jen is returning to the U.S. tomorrow.

One year ago: Little Miami River

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.