Curly Courgette

Test drove my friend's spiraliser this evening and made curly courgette 'pasta' for our supper which was not only delicious but grain free. I've given up wheat for lent to kick start me back into healthier eating after a few weeks of scoffing the wrong things.

First day back at freelance PR life today but very sore throat and fuzzy cold head meant very few of my admin tasks got done sadly. I had a lovely coffee with LaLa at the Castle who is also suffering with the lurgy. Get well soon hun!

The sun was shining so brightly this afternoon and it was heavenly walking through the grounds as the sun began to set filling the sky with a beautiful purple / pinkish / orange hue. I have some stunning photos of the Castle grounds but I'll save one of those for another day when we need cheering up from the rain and grey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.