If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Moss

A leisurely start to the day coupled with a dental check up in town more or less took up the whole of the morning.  I met Clickychick in the supermarket cafe after my check up and her shopping.  Then we made our way to the studio.

The trip to the studio was to give chance to practice macro shots. I tries Sarracenia (another insect eating plant)  Venus Flytrap and some locally gathered moss.  It wasn't off the studio roof but it could have been!  When I settled to process them this one was the one I thought best.  It is a focus stack of 9 shots taken using my lens reversing ring.  To give an idea of scale the sporophyte (the club like structure at the top and the stem supporting it) is about 1cm high.  I am not good on mosses but think this may be of the Tortula species

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.