Abandoned

A day measured by (abandoned) cups of tea. The sky was quite bright as I went downstairs this morning to make a cup of tea but by the time I had to abandon it to take Bailey out for a walk it had clouded over and stayed grey all day. Bailey wasn't in the best books as I had very definitely fancied a lie-in this morning. We were round the biggest block and home again by just gone nine so I decided to get on with the food shop before everyone else had the same idea. Bailey came too but was quite vocal when he had to stay in the car. 

Home to do very little and then a bit of a lie down with Bailey for company. I got up before he did and made a cup of tea which also had to be abandoned when Bailey decided he fancied a walk. It was gone five by the time we got back and still light. And tonight, three lots of catch up TV whilst Bailey snoozed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.