But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The RoseLine.

The RoseLine encaustic arts shop has been here for four years (less two days), the premises having been empty for several years after the chemist vacated them to move into the then new surgery on the edge of the village. We have difficulty understanding how it has survived so long as it deals in a rather esoteric range of gifts (shown in the extra) unsuited to either village trade or to the chapel visitors that use the adjacent bus stop. I’ve never actually seen any sign of customers in the place and get the impression that you’d feel that you were rather imposing yourself on the proprietor if you ventured over the threshold.
 
The other day, as chance would have it, I gave a friend  a block of beeswax for her encaustic artwork – she’d threatened to bite my hand off if she didn’t get it, in writing, so I willingly obliged. However, the price is good, she promised to give me an original painting, which I consider to be both an honour and a privilege; I’m looking forward seeing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.