Toshwidger - Butchers in Waterford, Ireland

Butchers in Waterford, Ireland

Spent some of the day walking around Waterford. Bought a red jumper in the Irish equivalent of M&S after realising I didn't have enough warm clothes and my experiment with layering didn't seem to work with the chill factor.

Met a very interesting and friendly baker who seems to be one of the few people selling artisan bread in the area. Went to a newly opened pub for a fry up and a much needed coffee- delicious! A supermarket shop was done and I bought a few interesting items. Some cool looking local cheese and some hot and spicy carrot pickle!

Walked 11km in all today but undid all my good work by eating very creamy tagliatelle in an Italian place in the early evening (managed to somehow get a table evening though it seemed to be packed) very lucky as it was one of only two eating options at the time. Had to run hard to catch the ferry (not sensible after eating) but just about made it!

When I got back to the house I was super tired and I slept very well till about 10:30am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.