Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Valentine's Day

It's Valentine's Day, but my husband did not buy me a card...he got confused, the poor man. He always used to buy me a Christmas card but I told him not to as I believe Christmas cards are for those people you do not see on Christmas Day. So off he went to buy me a Valentine's card but then thought he had better not as I told him not to buy me a card and he did not want me to think he does not listen to me ....Christmas cards, Valentine's cards...they are all the same to him! But he did book weeks ago to take me out to supper tonight so he has been forgiven!

I decided not to ski today as the light was a bit flat (basically I felt like relaxing!) so off Gavin and Thomas went and I went for a lovely long walk. I did not get to my intended destination as parts of the path were quite icy and I was worried about slipping, but I did walk an hour and a half, excluding the coffee stop. You can see the path here from where I started my walk, which was very enjoyable and I actually got quite warm by the time I got home.

Gavin and Thomas enjoyed skiing, they only went for a few hours and with the good snow were able to ski back to about 50 metres from our front door. It is now closing in and snow is forecast for the next 2 days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.