Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Going with the flow...

[Not something I do easily I hasten to add.]

I was going to post the view from my bed - which is what I've had for most of the morning, but thought it might be too much (and my room looks a mess), so... here is something a bit more to do with the day! Hope you've all had a good and happy day! :D

I had a quick glance at "this time last year" and can't believe I was sick with the same thing then! This is NOT GOOD and has to be stopped!

Been watching with some amusement about some countries in this part of the world (well - Pakistan to be precise) issuing orders to ban Valentine's Day celebrations as they have nothing to do with the culture, religions or values of the country. Interesting that the decree has been largely ignored. Too much money to be made by businesses to be losing an opportunity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.