MonoMonday:Love

Seemingly unrequited here but I think it's more likely a boy's aversion to public displays of motherly affection.
I seem to remember it happens about age 6. That's when my son whispered to me when I dropped him at school "please don't kiss me Mum".

Today was a bad day for me to blip love. I'm not with the adorable grandchildren or even Mr isbi.
I am staying with my daughter but she left for work 13 hours ago and says she won't be home for a while yet. So I doubt that she is going to be in a very loveable mood.

I spent nearly 2 hours sitting in the nearby cafe strip expecting to see lots of love but apart from 2 couples holding hands and the odd dog walker this was the best shot I could get. (There is a child care centre there so lots of parents picking up kids).

Thanks to MrsLinda for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.