Deer Stalking

I decided to go out for a walk around the island today. It was nippy so I was wrapped up warm despite the fab sunshine. I got a great photo of a deer and as I stood there silently, taking photos, more and more of the deer family popped up from the undergrowth and looked at me. They were more like kangaroos than deer in the way they popped up!

Please take a look at my other photos in the extra photos section. All taken on 'The Island' or 'Little Island' as it is sometimes known, near Waterford in Ireland.

The picture of the houses/lodges show the buildings I am living in. A very tidy spacious thing with balconies. Sat out in the sunshine today as I tried to get my head around an application (not written formally yet!) I am sure my face was burning a little!

Mr H is just back from work so that means we can head into town and eat. Tonight is curry night!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.