A time for everything

By turnx3

Carpet of snowdrops

Monday
I had planned to walk with the walking group this morning, but I was running late, and by the time I got to the meeting place in Fontainebleau, there was nobody there. I set off along the route we usually take, but never did catch up with them. I still had a good walk though, and being by myself, it left me more free to take pictures of the snowdrops beside the grand canal. It had been a grey start, but it did begin to clear a little as I walked. At least it stayed dry, as opposed to the weekend, when it rained almost non-stop, leaving me blip-less for the weekend. Saturday we went swimming to get some exercise, but we didn't have that option on Sunday, since by the time we get away from church, the pool is about to close. So yesterday was a day for knitting and watching a TV. We had an enjoyable evening Saturday night at a church-organized music quiz night, which included dinner. The event attracts a lot of people that aren't regular church-goers, so it's a great outreach, and it was great fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.