The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The celebrity swans of Brimscombe

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/earth/wildlife/12128921/Pensioners-tool-up-to-fight-swans.html

If you look closely at this image, you will see a swan pecking a car radiator. They've been doing this for years.

I went past the swans as usual today. They were pecking the cars, as usual. They do this all year round. They began to waddle towards me, so I crossed the path and moved briskly, as usual. That was it. On the way home I was in the car with Steve and one of the swans came up and hissed at the car. That was it.

They can't be a mating pair. I've been coming to this park evey week for nine years and I've never seen a cygnet.

Tomorrow I am off to mid Wales for a few days, spending time with a friend who moved to a new house last year. I believe the cold weather is set to continue.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.