The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Waiting for Tornado

...the steam engine called Tornado, that is! Steve knew that she (?) was passing by, but not stopping at either Gloucester of Stroud, because she's fast. Blink- and- you-miss-her fast.

So we waited on a bridge at Frocester, not Gloucester, and were soon joined by some Sunday walkers. She came, she tooted, she had a fine head of steam. I did get some shots but they weren't great, so I offer you the sunset instead. Head over to CleanSteve' s blip to see the actual train.

We're having a cosy day at home with the fire lit, because it's been a fine day, but ever so chilly! I made carrot and apple soup for lunch, and dug some early 21st century baked goods out of the freezer. I am attempting to finish a killer jigsaw that has been annoying me for weeks. I don't even like the impressionist style in which it is painted ( too blobby for a puzzle) but I've started, so I'll finish! We also have the radio 6 music festival live from Bristol to keep us company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.