LOVE

Another really cold day.  We had a little bit of snow through the night but it didn't lie.   At the moment its zero degrees so another cold night in store.

I walked down to the village this afternoon for some grocery shopping.  Then back down again at 5.30pm to slimming group.  Weight stayed the same this week.   After the meeting a few of us went to Wetherspoons.  There was a Gin Festival on and a lot of gin was consumed - but not by me.  My tipple was Diet Coke.  I had a good time.  Got home around 9.30pm - starving hungry as I hadn't had anything to eat since breakfast. I had salmon with salad and some grapes to follow.

The Mono Monday theme for today  suggested by MrsLinda is LOVE.  Had to do a quick blip due to being back late so I just collected together a few items.  A wooden heart which came with some flowers given to me by my son Neil.  A little tin with I Love you  written on the top - this was a Valentine gift from my late husband many years ago. And a heart necklace with the words Keep me in your heart  - this was a gift from my daughter Becky last Christmas.  So just a few things symbolising LOVE.

Steps today - 8,630

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.