Out for a late lunch

Got up late and was having my breakfast when the phone rang.  It was Becky - we talked for about an hour while she was on her lunchtime walk.

As soon as I put the phone down it rang again - this time it was Neil.  He asked if I wanted to go for lunch.  As I had just had my breakfast I suggested a late lunch. Luckily Neil was able to take his lunchbreak anytime so we agreed to meet up at 3pm in Wetherspoons in the village.  He chose mixed grill and I had salmon with salad. ( syn free ) Neil's chips looked very tempting but I managed to resist pinching one.  It was nice to spend time with Neil and have a catch up.

Came straight home afterwards.  There was a freezing cold wind today - the kind of wind that makes your teeth and ears ache.  I was glad to get home.

No Morrisons tomorrow as my friend Jan is in Nice at the moment. The Lemon Festival is on.  So I spent some time this evening doing an online order for Asda.  ( Morrisons don't deliver round here )The shopping will arrive tomorrow.

Steps today - 6,298

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.