ABSTRACT THURSDAY

Neil had a day off today and he came here to spend it with me.  So of course I decided to stay in while he was here. Ended up having a nice lazy day.  It was lovely to have him around. I cooked him steak for his tea - and I had sea bass.

Weather was very windy today and quite chilly.  Tino and Lily have hardly been outside as they aren't keen on the wind.

My brother phoned this evening - we spoke for an hour.  He was supposed to meet up with me this week but it never happened - he said he was too busy.  He hopes to have more time next week ( I'm not holding my breath ).

Thanks to everyone who took a guess at yesterdays mystery object. Some of you were very close to the correct answer.  It was the plastic top on a carton of milk ( Longlife Almond Milk to be precise ).  See my extra shot for a full view of it. The 500 written on the carton is the amount of mls I am allowed to have per day.  Different types of milk have a different allowance so I always write on the carton the amount so I can keep to my limit.

Todays blip is my entry for Abstract Thursday - the theme today is " Travels ".  Ingeborg is the host. I took a photo of a map of Boston USA. And did some faffing.  A trip to Boston in September with Becky and Mike is in the planning stage at the moment.  As soon as they have moved house they will be able to concentrate on the trip and we can get some flights and accommodation booked. Its a trip I am looking forward to very much.  I have never been to Boston - Becky and Mike have and they loved it.  The main reason for the trip is for me to meet up with my blip friend justbe and her cat RaspberryI can't wait.


Steps today - 4,124

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.