SNOWDROPS

After my lazy day yesterday I found it hard to get motivated to do anything today.  Just mucked around at home until around 4pm then decided I really should go out.  I went to the chemist for my repeat prescription, visited the cash point and then did a bit of shopping in Tesco.

I made a detour to the churchyard as I knew there would be loads of snowdrops there.  ( I blipped them last year around this time.)  They were all over the place.  I decided to make a collage.  It was nice and peaceful in the churchyard - no-one else was about.  Thanks as usual to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

I heard from Becky this afternoon.  Bad news re house move.  Its not going ahead on 24th - the lady who is selling the house they are moving in to won't be available on that date.  She can do the 28th. However the lady moving in to Becky and Mike's place can't do the 28th.  So its a question of fixing up another date suitable for all concerned.  Becky and Mike had already booked the day off  work, the removal van was booked and they were mentally prepared to move.  Things like this always seem to happen during a house move - never seems to go to plan.  Hope its just a blip and the whole thing doesn't fall apart.

Steps today - 10,209

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.