SHIBDON POND NATURE RESERVE

Decided to go shopping in Blaydon today.  Walked down to the village and got the bus to Swalwell.  Its quite a walk from Swalwell to Blaydon but  Shibdon Pond is on the way and I wanted to go there to feed the wildlife  I had bought some special food online and I took some with me.

There were many ducks and geese on the pond as well as a couple of swans.  And ( it seemed like ) hundreds of raucous greedy seagulls. The birds seemed to like the food I brought.  There was a cold wind blowing so I didn't linger too long.  I have put a few other shots in " Extras ".

I carried on walking to Blaydon and did some shopping in Morrisons and Iceland.  Bought some Kangaroo Burgers in Iceland.  Can't wait to try them.

Becky did a ParkRun this morning and ran it in a personal best time.  Something to cheer her up after the house move disappointment.

Neil flew to Ireland this morning and headed for County Londonderry.  His girlfriend Rachael went yesterday but Neil had to work.  Today was the day the family were going to scatter the ashes of Rachael's dog Luci who died a couple of weeks ago.  They chose a local beach to do it - one of Luci's favourite places.  Its just a quick visit and they will be coming back to Newcastle tomorrow.

Steps today - 12,918

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.