CRAZY TINO

No need to get up early as my friend Jan is in Nice so there was no shopping trip to Morrisons.  So I had a nice Wednesday lie in.

The battery I ordered from France for my doorbell arrived this morning so I fitted it and ..... the doorbell still wouldn't work.  So I went down to The Metrocentre to Argos and bought a new one.  Then I got the little shuttle bus to Ikea.  I had an e mail from them which said if I scanned my members card at the kiosk I would get a £5 voucher so that's what I did. Had a slow mooch around the shop and got a few bits and pieces - mainly kitchen things.  And I got £5 off at the checkout. 

Back to The Metocentre to get the bus home.  It didn't come.  Half hour wait till the next one so I got a different bus which meant getting off and having a 15 min walk home.  The reliability of the bus service round here is shocking.  Glad it wasn't raining on the walk home but it was very cold. Helped my step count I suppose so that's a plus point.

Around 8pm my Asda online order arrived.  Good to get the weekly shop safely delivered.  A few things weren't available but nothing major.

Back to the doorbell saga.  When I got home from The Metrocentre I tried the doorbell - just to prove it wasn't working before I fitted the new one.  It worked.  Then when the Asda man tried it it didn't work.  Then I tried it - and it did work.  So I'm confused. Hopefully it will continue to work.  I will leave it a few days and if it keeps working I will take the new one back to Argos.

Silly Tino keeps putting his toy mouse in his dinner.  He has done it 3 times today.  Each time I have had to pick out the mouse and wash it then put it on a radiator to dry.  Then I find it in the food again.  Crazy cat.

Steps today - 9,711

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.