DAFFODILS

I had to be up early as I was expecting a parcel delivery.  It didn't come until 11.30am.  I felt tired so I went back to bed.  I am trying to fight off a cold and am not feeling 100% at the moment.

Had a late breakfast while watching the News. Later on I decided to go out.  I didn't want to go far so I just got the bus to Swalwell and went to Poundstretcher and Lidl.  The Poundstretcher is a huge warehouse type building and it was freezing cold in there.  I mentioned this to a member of staff and he said that the building had no heating.  At least it was warmer when I went across to Lidl.

I bought daffodils in Morrisons on Wednesday and have displayed some in my Five Fingered Fan Vase ( also known as a Quintal Horn ).  It was made in Portugal and is a recent purchase from Ebay..   Thanks as usual to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge.

Steps today -  8.176

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.