Tiny Seven Spot

Just wondering what to do for TinyTuesday, preferably without a last minute “that will do” when I spotted this tiny seven spot ladybird on the rosemary by the back door.
 
It only took three attempts to get this shot – first session I found another stem of rosemary between the camera and the ladybird, second session the focus slipped a fraction and I wasn’t happy with that, but third time lucky.
 
Let’s hope the little fellow survives the coming weather – he is after all one of ours and we have been invaded so much from the continent with big nasty ones these past years.
 
Thanks to Trisharooni for hosting TinyTuesday 38
 
 
Technical note – taken with my Tamron 18-270 using a 21mm plus a 31mm extension tubes.  Light enhanced using an old convex shaving mirror glass I found on the kitchen windowsill – he didn’t sizzle too much .  .  .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.