It's Wednesday .......

 ........ and it's Whisper - very much in the pink today.

Very early this morning the sky was a glorious pink - out we go into the freezing cold garden and the colours were reflected in his white coat - his "coffee stains"  (there are a few small light brown patches on his fur) looked more like raspberry stains today!  No enhancement of colours this is as seen!!

The plane taking off in the orange sky yesterday was leaving Madrid airport - for that is where I was.

Not a good day today - got a speeding ticket in the mail - my own fault of course, no-one else to blame ........ 61mph in a 50mph zone on the M1 southbound at 03.54 last Wednesday morning ...... I'm usually so careful, must have had a "senior moment" - was probably listening to some "fast" music.    
Am hoping they will offer me the speed awareness course (for which I will have to pay) to avoid points on my licence - for those overseas, speeding points are active on your licence here for three years and stay on for four!  
For the speed I was doing the fine will probably be £60  ..... I would rather quadruple the fine than have the points!!!!!

Silly, silly me ........ 

Ah well, you win some, you lose some.  For the amount of miles I drive an occasional lapse is to be expected, I suppose.

It's still a grrrrrrrrrrr moment though.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.