Ants in Residence

The joy of coming to Madeira to escape a UK winter is that you don't really have to 'do' anything beyond relishing the climate and absorbing Vitamin D! This morning Mr PP and I both enjoyed losing ourselves in books we couldn't put down. Though I did put mine down long enough for a mooch round our hotel garden to enjoy the flowers. The red one was particularly fascinating as it was occupied by ants!

As I watched, they came and went,
Deep inside each petal tent:
Red and gentle floral tents
Allowing ants in residence!

Then we had a stroll into town for lunch and back to the hotel,  before enjoying another lovely blipmeet with Orchid99, Trevor and Ros.

Back at our hotel this evening, I'm chuffed to bits that I've achieved my first successful photo of a star constellation - yea, one of my favourites - Orion! - just before it was swallowed by cloud! That's my Extra today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.