Direction......impressionist

The Ashley River glistens and twinkles in afternoon light as it meanders downstream minding its own business, just quietly passing by.

Huge gusts of wind appear, rustling the leaves,  sending ripples of light in all directions and still the river continued to flow, passing by with a gentle stir. 

Mum and I had a wonderful time with fellow blipper kiwilizzie at the Ashley Gorge. We shared a picnic under the poplar trees, which dare I say.....the leaves were turning!

Liz very kindly gave me some tips on how to get 'milky' water, although my attempts weren't the best, to me this shot showed the action of the wind and river meeting today. I've added a couple of extras, another with movement and then one 'just how it was' before the wind - it was idyllic.

Thanks Liz for a wonderful day, appreciate your help and looking forward to more experimenting and continuing this new learning curve. It was lovely to have mum along with us today to :)

Oh, and I must say I might be off grid for a few days as I'm heading to Akaroa with blipper JMK for more photography and some gardening.

Enjoy the weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.