Drifting......

.....clouds after sunrise but before the sun broke through, just quietly, peaceful drifting through the morning sky.

The sunrise was vibrant, layers upon layers of red mingling with orange through the sky, it changed by the time I got the right lens on my camera so its the dusky golden phase I share with you. Blue sky and sun for a short while after this phase, then heavy drops and grey proceeded through the day, it's been humid, so, so humid, 27C

I had three of my photos turned into posters for R's room, we thought posters were safer as they're less likely to do any damage if thrown around compared to canvas prints or anything framed. They have really brightened his room and R was quite chuffed. He's been a bit 'under the weather' of late, had a few falls and a couple of incidents, we found him tired and fragile, the posters certainly cheered him up.

So many hearts, stars and lovely comments for yesterday's bumble bee, I'm delighted you all enjoyed it, thank you :))

Hump day or the middle of the week - hope its been a good one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.