Sporticus

By don_T

Just waiting for passengers

Our commuter train was sitting and waiting for us this morning, as it is each weekday morning! We chose this particular time/train every work day as it originates from our station and it is warm, welcoming and waiting for us. It means we are not shivering on the platform waiting for it to arrive and then hurrying to get in and get a seat. This one makes all stops so it takes a little longer but that is fine as we read the paper and relax. It was a good day, I had lunch with a coworker I don't often see (@ one if my favorite places) and met another for tea in the afternoon. My lovely friend/neighbour stopped over for a visit and tea/cake as both our sweeties are out of town.....a very fun and social day for me today. My family had a good one in the UK, young son's team were 1 minute shy of going to OT but ended up losing to a very good team, such a shame. Cousins from Wales came and cheered on our team, it was a great time I am told!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.