Now is the summer of our discontent

But at least it stopped raining today. This evening I went along to the Grads' audition for the autumn production of Richard III. It was good fun getting to read Richard himself in a scene with L as Lady Anne. Can't imagine there's any world in which that was relevant to my casting. Sadly the only other part I got to read was three lines of the Bishop of Ely in a scene with Richmond and (a female) Dorset. Does that mean my best chance of being cast is another religious figure with a handful of lines? A shame I didn't get to read for the murderers - it seemed they were candidates for gender swapping. We'll have to see if I get anything. There were quite a few people there tonight and they had another good turnout on Monday.
This is another post box that I blipped on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.