Familiar route

Went to meet some of the guys I used to work with for lunch. As we picked somewhere close to the office at the bottom of Dundas Street for those still working in the old place, it involved me walking a familiar route through the New Town. I was going to blip a picture from my walk there, but after lunch on my way home I spotted a trail of flour markers on the pavements. I assume it is preparation for a 'hash run' tonight, when the runners follow a trail around the streets, before ending (at least traditionally) with a curry meal. As it happened my route home followed the trail for some distance, albeit in reverse.
It was good to catch up the the guys again and as well as discussing the bank's woes, that made those of us no longer there feel relieved to be out of it, we also talked about Le Tour. R had recently discovered it and wanted to hear more how it all worked, while M had taken the afternoon off to watch today's mountain stage on TV. G described a recent climb he'd done at Alien Rock and his trip to London where he saw Henry V at the Globe, and also went on a tour of Westminster. He seemed on good form, also railing against the council bin-men but, maybe as I arrived a little late, I missed hearing how his ongoing recovery was going in any detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.