The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Plenty of Stationery

"There was something very comfortable about having plenty of stationery"

Why, I hear you ask, on a splendid sunny/snowy morning in Mid-Wales, when one is setting out to seek the source of the Severn, would one blip a basket of stationery?

I blame my sister. TMLHereandThere. She messaged me here from there (NZ) to tell me about the Dickens challenge on Blipfoto, adding that there was a quote that would be right up my street. I'm sure I don't know what she was talking about...

As if taking plenty of stationery on holiday wasn't enough already, I've recently started selling greetings cards and stationery, and buying baskets in which to display them! So I had all the ingredients to hand and the backlight was good for one second only... This is my entry for week three of the Dickens challenge.

Poor Charles never knew the joys of multi coloured sticky notes, nor even a lavishly illustrated Hebridean diary, but I lacked the authentic quill pen and quire of paper, so have gone for a 21st century look.

The rest of the day was spent exploring the source of the Severn... I shall start posting my extras on Flickr soon, not to mention the Sri Lanka pictures amongst others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.