CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Vibrant hellebores in Bank Gardens

Helena is returning from her short holiday in Wales this afternoon, being driven back by Helen who is coming to stay with us for a few days. I went to the market this morning and then met Camilla for coffee and a big catch up.  She is a colleague of mine as a fellow trustee of the Preservation Trust as well as a member of the Lansdown Hall Working Group.  It was useful for me to hear what had happened at meetings in my absence as I have to chair the next Working Group meeting next week.

Early this morning I noticed that TMLHereAndThere had blipped a flower to mark another Flower Friday challenge, so I was on the look out for a suitable subject. As I walked past the church and down some steps into Bank Gardens I saw a bed of mauve flowers and realised they were an array of hellebores, and much darker than the pink ones we have in our garden.  I rather like the fact that there are three stages of flowers - a bud, a lower and the beginning of seed formation. To be honest I think I prefer the mauve ones.  So here is my entry to 'Flower Friday19', which is also on Friday, February 19th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.