a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Springtime ...

Flower Friday 19: Crocus

Our travel arrangements all went without a hitch today, and we are now safely back home.  The crocuses are now visible in the garden so they provided me with an easy Flower Friday blip.

Unfortunately however, I have had a small diary malfunction.  I had arranged to take part in a guitar playing weekend but for some reason have it in my diary for next weekend.  I was therefore a little surprised when switching my phone back on at the airport, I got a call from my mates asking me what time I was going to arrive at the venue tonight.  When I realised what I had done I am afraid the air was blue.

Cathy and I have arranged to do all sorts of other things this weekend, which I cannot rearrange, so I've had to explain that I'm a complete dope and drop out of the guitar  weekend.  Its really gutting as I had been very much looking forward to it, and had done a fair bit of sneaky practice to get my guitar chops up to speed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.