Jump!

We met Mrs C, Mrs R and all the little people at the Green Dragon Eco Farm near Winslow today. 
What a brilliant day we had. Even if it was minus forty two degrees!
I did have to laugh when we got there. We waited in the car for the others and I pointed out the park that I could see to the Little Misses. 
"Where?" they said.
"Over there" I said. "Under that pylon!!"
It doesn't sound funny now but it did make me giggle!
As soon as we got in they all raced off to the "jumping pillow" and bounced around like loons! 
They ended up sockless with soaking wet freezing sandy feet. Uuggghhhh, I could feel hypothermia coming on just watching them!
Once the grown ups couldn't stand it any longer we headed inside to the lovely warm play barn for some playing, eating and hot chocolate drinking.
Then it was back out to brave the Siberian freezingness to feed some geese and ducks - and some of us fell down muddy slopes on our bottoms. Miss L!!!
Then we fed some goats and sheep, saw cute piglets, calves, lambs and chicks, petted rabbits and guinea pigs, and washed our hands a few dozen times!
Then - because our children are annoyingly hardy - it was back to the park for some more barefoot bouncing and digging in sandpits. Then thank God back to the cafe for more tea and cake!
I bumped into Mrs L who I haven't seen for years. Miss E did baby swimming with her son Mr L and it was lovely to see them again. 
Mrs L said Miss E hadn't changed at all and looking at this old swimming photo I'm inclined to agree!
A lovely day with my lovely friends!
I'm just about defrosted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.