Bouncing

I stayed up too late last night and stayed up too long reading my book but fortunately I managed to stay asleep until long after the children got up this morning. Lovely Mrs G gave the Little Misses their breakfast - three slices of Nutella on toast apparently so they were very happy!
We had a lazy morning - a bit of iPad action, a bit of Xbox action, some drawing, some bouncing on the trampoline, lunch and a lot of dithering about what to do with the rest of the day. We had planned to go to an open farm but the rain scuppered that plan.
In the end we went to a play centre which wasn't too hideously busy considering it was a wet miserable day in half term.
The children enjoyed a few hours running around and Mrs G and I enjoyed sitting around drinking tea. Miss E made a little friend and it was so sweet watching them play. Miss E won a ball on a pinball game and as we left she gave it to the little girl because she thought "it wasn't that likely she'd ever meet her again" and she thought it would be a nice thing to do!
We went back to Mrs G's for a bit more squabbling over technology, The Lego Movie, dinner and quite a lot of faffing before we eventually set off for home.
When I got in the car the gauge said we had 144 miles of fuel left, the SatNav said home was 144 miles away.
It made for quite an exciting journey home! I made it home in two and three quarter hours with 21 miles of fuel left. Woohoo!!!!
Then I slumped down in front of our enormous new TV and watched hours of EastEnders. I wanted to find out who killed Lucy so I don't have to avoid the radio and internet tomorrow.
I'm proper tired now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.