At the Hairdressers

The last time the Little Misses got their hair cut was May 29th last year. Oops!
So they were more than ready to get a couple of inches chopped off.
Well they weren't ready at all, insisting they wanted hair down to the floor like Rapunzel!
I said a teeny trim would help it grow that long quicker!
We had a lazy morning and then headed out.
Miss E was a bit nervous in the car asking if the hairdresser was nice.
Miss L told me in no uncertain terms that she wasn't having her hair cut.
Both of them were fine! They thought the hairdresser was nice and thought it was funny being wrapped in a black cape. They both had to stand up as their hair was so long and they both flapped their arms and pretended to be bats. Not ideal when you're having your hair cut!!
On the way back to the car we popped to the library - for the first time in a couple of years. I had no tickets and no ID that wasn't in my maiden name but the lady was very kind and said she hated to turn children away so let us take books out under Miss L's name. As long as I paid the £4.80 outstanding fine!!
The Little Misses had a lovely half hour choosing their books and then we headed to Tescos.
It took a while as Miss E helpfully pushed the trolley and Miss L helpfully scanned the items but eventually we made it out!
As I was loading the car Miss E asked for £1 for the ride by the door. When I said I didn't have any money she said "OK Mummy" and skipped off back to sit on the ride with Miss L. A woman passing by commented how good she was and how her little girl would have had a hissy fit about it.
Proud Mummy moment!!
Normal Friday night sleepover chaos, yet more EastEnders, a giant stir fry and that's my day done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.