At the Hairdressers

Today - after meaning to get it done since before Christmas - the Little Misses had a long overdue haircut.
Their last visit to the hairdressers was August 31st last year!
In preparation I thought I'd better give them a bath and try and get the tangles out of their birds nest hair!
It only took an hour, half a bottle of detangler, a monumental tantrum from Miss E and quite a lot of shouting and crying. From everyone!
We popped to my mum and dad's first for a nutritious lunch of Nutella on toast for the Little Misses and then headed up to Mrs C's for the chop.
Miss E enjoyed it and chattered away. Miss L wasn't so sure and didn't smile or say a word until she got down from the chair.
They look SO much better. Only a couple of inches off for each of them but it looks so much neater and tidier. I really must try and keep it that way!
We made some scrummy blueberry muffins at my mum's. I was assured they were scrummy I managed to resist everything except a few licks of spoons!
And then it was the usual dash to swimming. When will I learn to set off ten minutes before I think I need to? It would be so nice not to have to rush everywhere at top speed in a state of panic.
Miss L's swimming was a bit rubbish today. Her normal teacher was in the pool but giving a new boy a one-to-one session. The woman that took the rest of the class looked horrible. She kept looking impatient and annoyed when Miss L was doing her mad kicking and failing to move anywhere. She snapped at her a few times and actually sighed and rolled her eyes at one point.
When we were getting changed I asked Miss L if she'd enjoyed the lesson. She looked sad and said "When we have a teacher I don't know I get less gooder at swimming"
I told her she did really well. She replied "The teacher told us it wasn't good swimming".
I was seething. Granted Miss L can be a bit rubbish, messes around and doesn't always listen but what an awful thing to say. To a tiny four year old. Pah.
Hopefully things will be back to normal next week and the joy will come back to Miss L's face as she bounces and splashes about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.